Deleting an Instance
This guide will help you delete an Instance. If you delete an Instance:
- it won't be visible in the Partner Portal;
- it won't be accessible via any URL;
- Instance data, like users and Customization will NOT be deleted, but won't be accessible in any way;
- it will not be billable.
To follow the steps in this tutorial, you should be able to log in to the Partner Portal, and have an Instance you created or have access to.
Deleting an Instance is a two-step process:
- Locate Instance
- Delete Instance
Step 1: Locate Instance
In the menu on the left, click on
Instances, and select the Instance you would like to delete. The information page of the Instance is displayed.
You can find more information on how to locate an Instance in our Finding Instances tutorial.
Step 2: Delete Instance
On the information page of the Instance, click on
Danger Zone. Go to the "Delete Instance" section, and click on
Delete [Instance name]. A security question is displayed, click on
OK. You see a system message: "We're processing your request. Please refresh the page in a few minutes."
When you refresh your Instance, you can not see its information page anymore, as the Instance has been deleted. A "Not authorized" message is displayed.
Congratulations! You know how to delete an Instance. Now you can learn about setting up a production domain: